Ark Tactical | 9824 W Girton Dr | Lakewood, CO 80227 | 303-955-4800 | Sales@ArkTactical.com

Hours: Tu-Fri 10AM-6PM, Sat 10AM-5PM

Services

​​Transfers

If you purchase a firearm, lower receiver, or other item online that must be shipped to a registered FFL, we can provide this service for you. Transfers, which require a background check at the time of pick up, are charged $45 for each firearm. If you have multiple firearms from the same seller arriving at the same time, additional firearms are charged at $35 each. Please allow up to 24hrs (not including Sunday and Monday as we are closed) for us to contact you.

Transfer are available the NEXT BUSINESS DAY.
Need it sooner?:  $20 Expedited Fee + Std Xfer Fees

PRIVATE XFERS: $10/Firearm (Per CO Law)
Appt Required

CBI Background Check Fee: $10.50

Incoming transfers that are considerably over-packed and boxed, and require extra time to unbox and unwrap, will be charged an additional fee of $20, due to the inordinate amount of time required to safely unpack your firearm. This is not a common occurrence and this fee will only be charged when absolutely necessary.

Please note that The State of Colorado charges $10.50 on all background checks. This fee is non-refundable, regardless if you pass or not.

NOTE: Federal Law (CSLA) requires ALL handguns, pistols and revolvers to leave the store with a lock. Effective 7/1/2021, the State of Colorado now requires all firearms, including long guns to leave the store with a lock. If you do not have a lock, we have inexpensive locks starting at $2.99.

PRIVATE SALES

To acquire a firearm via private sale/trade in Colorado, all buyers must pass a background check. Ark Tactical provides this service by appointment for $10 per firearm. Please email the store to schedule. Walk-ins will be facilitated based on time available at the increased cost of $45 per firearm. 

Walk-ins will be facilitated based on time available at the increased cost listed below. 

Private transfer appointments are scheduled on the hour from open until 4PM (3PM Sat). Appointments are per purchaser. Sellers/buyers if you are selling or buying from multiple buyers/sellers they will each need an appointment! Trades are 2 transfers and will require a double appointment block.


If you need to a cancel an appointment, please let us know ASAP so we can schedule the spot for someone else. Our private transfer schedule is consistently busy. If there is a No Call/No Show on a transfer appointment, that person going forward will need to pay the fees (non-refundable) at time of scheduling in order to secure the spot. There is a 15min grace period window for the transfer to start. If both parties are not present within 15min of the appointment, the transfer will need to be rescheduled.


Please note that The State of Colorado charges $10.50 on all background checks. This fee is non-refundable, regardless if you pass or not. 

 
CLASS 3/NFA ITEMS & TRANSFERS
As a Class 3 FFL Dealer, we sell and transfer NFA items such as suppressors, short barreled shotguns and rifles, and other related items. Transfer fees vary based on the value and size of the item, but start at $100, which includes paperwork via our SilencerShop kiosk. Customers can complete their fingerprints and photo via the kiosk and the associated app.

Gunsmithing & Armoring

We offer many different gunsmithing and armoring services. We can do many things in-house, but if we can't do it here, we can likely send out your firearm for the necessary work. Check with us about what you need done and we will help any way we can!


CCW Classes

We offer off-site CCW classes, typically one Saturday per month. Please check with us for availability of our next class! Cost is $125/person. If you have purchased a firearm from us within the last 6 months, cost is $100/person.